Seb Hue

Seb Hue, 19 has been drumming for four years. For the three years i’ve known him he’s been constantly ahead of me, which is depressing considering I started drumming when I was 13 and I’m as old as him. Seb plays a Tama Starclassic kit with a variety of Zildjian and Meinl cymbals.

Drumming has to be my second biggest hobby, after photography. It’s the perfect time killer, and something you can take your anger out on at times. In our shed (soundproofed) we have the drum kit, one guitar amp and one bass amp. Many evenings with Seb have been spent taking turns in showing each other new fills and rhythms, or having death metal jam sessions with me playing guitar.

Seb currently studies Music Technology at Kingston University and plans on moving out into halls of a house September 2010. At the moment my kit is still at home so I only get to play every two to three weeks or so, however one of our house mates here in Stoke recently moved out and left us his rather large room. So hopefully if the neighbours don’t mind, I can move my kit here after New Year’s.

~ by georgejoshuaharrison on December 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
